Become a Member

The OAO is a provincial member of the Canadian Federation of Osteopaths (CFO) and is a proud partner of the Osteopathic International Alliance (OIA). The mission of the OIA is to encourage systems of education and regulation that will ensure high standards for safe and effective healthcare from osteopaths and osteopathic physicians.

At this time, the Ontario Association of Osteopathic Manual Practitioners only considers applicants who have graduated from a list of osteopathic educational institutions. For more information about education in osteopathy and to see the list of approved educational institutions please see below.


Canadian College of Osteopathy (CCO)
Canadian Academy of Osteopathy (CAO)


Le Centre Osteopathique du Quebec (COQ)
College of Osteopathic Studies also known as the Le College d’Etudes Osteopathiques (CEO) Académie Still


Swiss International College of Osteopathy (SICO) (Switzerland)
Deutsches Osteopathie Kolleg (DOK) (Germany)
Schule für klassische osteopathische Medizin (SKOM) (Germany)
Metropolia University of Applied Sciences – (Helsinki, Finland)
Belgian School of Osteopathy (BELSO) (Belgium)
Centre International D’Ostéopathie (CIDO) (France)
Centre Européen d’ Enseignement Supérieur de l’Ostéopathie (CEESO) (France)
Ecole Superieure D’Osteopathie (France)


The British College of Osteopathic Medicine, London (UK)
The College of Osteopaths, London & Stoke on Trent (UK)
The European School of Osteopathy, Kent (UK)
Leeds Beckett University, Leeds (UK) - No longer accepting new students
The London College of Osteopathic Medicine (for medical doctors only), London (UK)
London School of Osteopathy, London (UK)
Oxford Brookes University, Oxford (UK) - Closed after Dec 31, 2017
The Surrey Institute of Osteopathic Medicine, Surrey (UK)
Swansea University, Swansea (UK)
University College of Osteopathy, London (UK) formerly the British School of Osteopathy
The University of St. Mark and St. John, Plymouth (Marjon) (UK)


Royal Melbourne Institute of Technology (RMIT) (Australia)
Southern Cross University (Australia)Unitec Institute of Technology (New Zealand)
University of Western Sydney (UWS) (Australia)
Victoria University (Australia)